Webinar: Welcome to Industry 4.0, where manufacturers must adopt a new growth mindset

Date Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Time 11:00 a.m. EST | 9:30 p.m. IST | 4:00 p.m. GMT | 8:00 a.m. PST | 10:00 a.m. CST

Know more about how to adopt new business models and the definition of a new strategy for Industry 4.0 adoption

Overview

Industry 4.0 is holistically transforming the design, manufacture, operation, and service of products and production systems through cyber-physical systems. It is helping organizations integrate the value chain horizontally as well as vertically.

As a result, factory processes are becoming increasingly mature through various stages such as visibility, transparency, predictability, and adaptability. With real-time decision making, the event-to-response time of machines has been reduced drastically.

Overall, this smart technology is helping organizations improve their top line through smart products and smart services while reducing costs by enhancing efficiencies at all levels.

Learn how your enterprise can adopt Industry 4.0, leverage the Industry 4.0 Maturity Index, manage the change as the implementation begins, and ensure stakeholder buy-in.

Why attend?

What you will learn

  • The new business models and the definition of a new strategy for Industry 4.0 adoption
  • How the Industry 4.0 Maturity Index can help your organization identify concrete measures, build a roadmap towards the adoption of Industry 4.0 practices, and digitize legacy assets
  • How to review the enterprise-wide platforms that are needed in the era of Industry 4.0, and what are the best practices for choosing these platforms

Session Details

The details of the webinar are as follows:

Date

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

 
Time

11:00 a.m. EST | 9:30 p.m. IST | 4:00 p.m. GMT | 8:00 a.m. PST | 10:00 a.m. CST

 
Duration

1 hour

 
Speakers

Randal J. Urban, Vice President Digital Office, Adient
Steve Thelan, Director Business Intelligence Services, IT Digital Office, Adient
Sudip Singh, Global Head, Engineering Services, Infosys

 
Moderator

Pareekh Jain, Senior Vice President and Managing Director India, HfS Research