Webinar: Smartly-driven to self-driven – the next phase of connected cars

Event details | Event overview

Event details

Date: Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Time: 7 a.m. PT | 10 a.m. ET | 3 p.m. GMT
Duration: 60 minutes
Speakers: Tim Yerdon, Director, Visteon
Sascha Simon, Founder and CEO, Apio Systems
Ramaseshan Alampallam, AVP – Engineering Services, Global Head – Automotive and Life Sciences Industries, Infosys
Moderator: Martin Kahl, Editor, Automotive World

Event overview

The next phase of technological revolution in the connected cars industry is self-driving vehicles. According to a recent study by Lux Research, self-driving cars will be an estimated US$87 billion market by 2030. Consumers across the globe are eager for new mobility alternatives that will allow them to stay connected and provide a safer driving experience. This webinar provides insights into this emerging automotive segment.

Why attend?

In this webinar, the panelists will provide insights on:

  • Market trends around self-driven cars
  • Shift from smart cars to self-driven cars
  • Growth potential of self-driven cars
Related reading

Know more about Infosys Automotive Engineering services

Read the Engineering Services blog

Share the page

  • Tweet
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Google+