Videocast: Fulfilling the Promise of Multi-Channel Commerce

Videocast Details | Videocast Highlights | Speaker Profiles

Videocast Details

Topic: Fulfilling the Promise of Multi-Channel Commerce
Date: Tuesday, August 17, 2010
Time: 11:30 EDT, 10:30 CDT, 9:30 MDT, 8:30 PDT
Speakers: Guneet Paintal, Principal, SCM Practice, Infosys Technologies
Dan Gilmore, Chief Editor, Supply Chain Digest

Videocast Highlights

Large organizations are looking at providing a seamless cross-channel experience to their customers with regard to the buying process, returns, promotions, and loyalty programs. Many of these programs meet with limited success as the scope of the multi-channel strategy is restrained by the front-end of their operations.

This Videocast deals with the criticality of the Multi-Channel Fulfillment side of Multi-Channel Commerce (MCC). It outlines optimization ideas using Sterling Commerce to improve efficiency and performance of the fulfillment chain, from inventory management, purchase orders and sourcing rules through product/ service delivery. Infosys is a Sponsor and Partner of the Videocast with Supply Chain Digest.

The Videocast is useful to top management from the Retail, Wholesale, Distribution, and Manufacturing industries. Win an iPad by attending this Videocast!

Register for Videocast

Speaker Profiles


Guneet Paintal currently leads and manages a large multi-channel order management implementation at a retail organization. He has spearheaded multi-million dollar programs involving multi-disciplinary teams globally. It involves implementing and executing time and budget-critical business and IT initiatives for leading retailers.

Guneet has promoted thought leadership in e-commerce and supply chain management through the development of solution toolkits which have helped showcase domain expertise, reduced implementation timeframes and introduced more process orientation in large implementations.

Dan Gilmore

Dan Gilmore has 15 years of experience in the supply chain industry. He has served as Senior Vice President for Marketing and Strategy at RedPrairie. Prior to that, he was the Chief Supply Chain Analyst at META Group. He has also held management positions at Pitney Bowes and NCR Corp. Dan is known to be one of the knowledge leaders in supply chain industry, and has written dozens of articles for major trade publications and spoken at various industry shows and seminars.

Learn more about this Videocast

Share the page

  • Tweet
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Google+